Academy Awards® - 2013

MUSIC (Original Score)

The Book Thief -- John Williams

Gravity -- Steven Price

Her -- William Butler and Owen Pallett

Philomena -- Alexandre Desplat

Saving Mr. Banks -- Thomas Newman

MUSIC (Original Song)

"Alone Yet Not Alone" from Alone Yet Not Alone -- Music by Bruce Broughton; Lyric by Dennis Spiegel
[NOTE: THIS IS NOT AN OFFICIAL NOMINATION. After the nominations were announced on January 16, 2014, it was determined that Mr. Broughton had taken actions in promoting the song that were inconsistent with the Academy's campaign regulations. The Board of Governors voted to rescind the nomination on January 29, and only four songs were included on the final ballot.]

"Happy" from Despicable Me 2 -- Music and Lyric by Pharrell Williams

* "Let It Go" from Frozen -- Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

"The Moon Song" from Her -- Music by Karen O; Lyric by Karen O and Spike Jonze

"Ordinary Love" from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom -- Music by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen; Lyric by Paul Hewson

2012 2014

Indietro alla pagina articoli e interviste

Indietro alla Home Page