Academy Awards® - 1965

MUSIC (Music Score--substantially original)
* Doctor Zhivago -- Maurice Jarre

The Agony and the Ecstasy -- Alex North

The Greatest Story Ever Told -- Alfred Newman

A Patch of Blue -- Jerry Goldsmith

The Umbrellas of Cherbourg -- Michel Legrand, Jacques Demy

MUSIC (Scoring of Music--adaptation or treatment)
* The Sound of Music -- Irwin Kostal

Cat Ballou -- DeVol

The Pleasure Seekers -- Lionel Newman, Alexander Courage

A Thousand Clowns -- Don Walker

The Umbrellas of Cherbourg -- Michel Legrand

MUSIC (Song)
* "The Shadow of Your Smile" from The Sandpiper -- Music by Johnny Mandel; Lyrics by Paul Francis Webster

"The Ballad of Cat Ballou" from Cat Ballou -- Music by Jerry Livingston; Lyrics by Mack David

"I Will Wait For You" from The Umbrellas of Cherbourg -- Music by Michel Legrand; Lyrics by Jacques Demy; English Lyrics by Norman Gimbel

"The Sweetheart Tree" from The Great Race -- Music by Henry Mancini; Lyrics by Johnny Mercer

"What's New Pussycat?" from What's New Pussycat? -- Music by Burt Bacharach; Lyrics by Hal David

1964 1966

Indietro alla pagina articoli e interviste

Indietro alla Home Page